Coming Soon; The Unloading

Check this out…

 

The Unloading; Round 301978 of a number, in this next or previous round that is less and often more….

 

Why must I cry these tears?

What have I really done to deserve this shit?

Because I take a moment to care and try to help me and mine so that we can remain on the up side and roam; slowly coasting, just barely staying up? Even though staying only drags me down…I wanna be respected with no strings attached.

I want my family to grow, therefore I can grow. But nothing happens… The evil empire still reigns, the need to have any form of green, has torn my family apart. IT’s all about, I get money, l get money, but no one loves me…

It’s all about I get money, I get money, I get money, but I don’t get any respect..

It’s all about the I get money,  I get money, I get money, but my health is shot…

It’s all about the I get money,  I get money, I get money, but I ain’t rich….. I’m the poorest motha-fucka you can find. I got so much debt, so much responsibility, so much trouble, but HEY it’s all about the I get money,  I get money, I get money.

**************

The catch the hook the supreme thing is that there`s no happily eva after – it`s just a long drawn out sweet relationship/gift that has to be returned to sender.

I don’t know, it’d have to be poetic, because no matter how we want to paint it otherwise – it can end. The spark drowns, it got too heavy.

The lust the attraction was all consuming – it rose above and filled out into deep dark spaces. The air was heavy – it was known that this feeling had to stop.

It felt good, it flowed and ebbed, it rained down on my head; I could barely keep afloat. But the problem with me is that I am one of those that like to drown…..

~ by tashpoeme on September 21, 2008.

One Response to “Coming Soon; The Unloading”

  1. Jolly interesting.
    Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

 
