What’s the superhero to do??? Read on, Dream on…

(Holy gee-jumping-two-stepping-beat-boxing-evil-scheming-whilickers-DUDE!! *whispers the protege*)

Saving enough to be “free” before 30.

The question is though, do you wanna be a hippie-bargain-hunting-paragon-of-virtue, who pinches every penny and finds every discount?

Are you happy? (the protege seems confused)

In brightest day, in blackest night,
No evil shall escape my sight
Let those who worship evil’s might,
Beware my power…Green Lantern’s light!

Dost thou make every opportunity to live your life to overflowing? If not often, like once every five years.

(Doest thou keep the murmurs of suicide down, to several brushes a day?)

Listen, I get it. We are doomed to watch and fail and try to keep others safe. I do what I can, and for me that means I got to spend it while I’s got it. My tomorrow’s are pieces of today… I seem to see things presently and passionately, hope of beyond and prayers yet to come. Money is what makes the world sing, I suicide several brushes a day just hoping I can make enough …

(Of the right decisions)

Yes

(*It’s hard to be alone, sure I idolize you, but I don’t understand you*)

*sighs* The problem is – opening hands – is that we fail to see ourselves, we ignore the cracks, we idolize others but can never find a good thing to say or remember of ourselves. I get it, I welcome it.

I use this self loathing, and spread it upon others. They are suspicious, but they welcome free-ness and glitz and glamour, they enjoy taking shots because they feel that is what they deserve.

(Simply put, they don’t want to fight, they want the right to complain).

*nods*  It’s a mob mentality, kick when others have fallen, as hard as you can. So what if they’ve saved you? What have they done for you lately?

~ by tashpoeme on November 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
