This whirl-o-rama! When reality fades into drama; how sweet it is! (La 2ème)

What dust we dote on, when ’tis man we love. Then too, when fate shall thy fair frame destroy,
(That cause of all my guilt, and all my joy)
In trance ecstatic may thy pangs be drown’d,
Bright clouds descend, and angels watch thee round,
From op’ning skies may streaming glories shine,
And saints embrace thee with a love like mine.

Scroll a lttle further, read on, don’t look back… Therein lies my problem, I don’t look back – I CAN’T really.  I’d only crack. I’m such a clown anyway!

Take last Saturday…

Well, here every day’s a Saturday. I went to the grocery store to buy a loaf of bread. GOd strike me dead when I tell you that they had no bread! Lawd, I ain’t making no joke…

There was butter, and jelly and chocolate spreads, there was honey and peanut butter, there was wheat- oh I could go on and on, but…

I decided to leave the store. All of a sudden, people began pouring out of the store, every man woman and child toting their loaves of bread…

Why I waited a few days? Don’t ask, but the following Saturday, I headed back to the store, only to find that once again there was no bread! Shocked to stillness, I take a moment and I proceed to wave my hands in the air above my head… I don’t see the black cloud of doom – I FEEL IT THOUGH!

Reality show that slowly turns into, a drama… everything about my life is a joke, except the way I feel. And slowly but surely the foot lowers and hovers, inches and inching towards the ground – THE STOMP will be felt because I’m crushing you as you are crushing me. Instead of squelching into nothing, I disappear and become whole again in an alternate universe awaiting my chance to fail again.

Untwist your knickers! There can be no forgiveness, do I look like a drama queen to you? Today, I ain’t so hot and tomorrow I rock, it’s just the way it flows (I can’t always make profit and to fix the mental, I sacrifice fickle beauty, after all – in the very near and dangerous future I’ll have the $$$ to hire the crew that’ll doll me up on the regular – so it shall be that one day, when I slip again, I look as mighty as ever, because I have now bought a team to mask my flaws ;9).

Time for the show, dim the lights I’ll put on my “thinkin’ cap” emulate Sook-Yin, Bill W. or maybe Master T, very entertaining, but one-dimensional a karaoke-kind of host – lots of hype and too much bite!

She reads the teleprompter…

“anarchy”

“fight the power”

“don’t believe the hype”

“the colour may vary”

“But the damage will be timeless, priceless – it will be a lesson well learned!”

 Ezekiel 25:17 – And I will excute great vengeance upon them with furious rebukes; and they shall know that I am the Lord, when I shall lay my vengenance upon them.

A nervous breakdown, indeed!

~ by tashpoeme on December 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
