Is it really cool???!

For the umpteenth time, I’ve gotten the speech that I should REALLY watch who I hang with, case in point ‘the soon-t0-be-ex-best-friend issue’. But I keep doing the same thing.

I’ve been told that I’d be better off if I associated with ‘like-minded’ people, however these ‘like-minders’ don’t seem to like me either and since I’ve been preaching of late that I’ve changed  – and I’ve left the ‘isle of self’ behind for the ‘city and other people’. I solider on, it’s a shame really, because this backstabbing is getting really old.

WHAT THE FUCK have I got that gets people so upset!??

Is it really the looks? C’mon, I know they’ll fade (I think it’s already slipping away, I mean sure it’s only been three decades, but hard living never looks good!!?!) Then again,  it could be the fact that I ‘lack manners’ and won’t follow the rules – if it’s wrong, it’s wrong – no ‘rules of conduct’ will make me do anything I don’t believe in! Sorry, hate me if you must…and I guess they do, or else they wouldn’t be trying so hard to destroy me….

It’s got me really thinking about ditching everyone and everything and going back to that dark place, where I commit numerous sins in secret, feel a bit of pleasure and make lots more money (and even better fake friends) than I have right now… *sigh*

What’s going on??!

~ by tashpoeme on January 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
