Playing with a venomous brew, a sweet candy…

I suppose I have a really loose interpretation of ”work,” because I think that just being alive is so much work at something you don’t always want to do. The machinery is always going. Even when you sleep. – Andy Warhol

 It took me awhile to fully comprehend.

This tool that I thought I knew so well, failed me. I was weak, I took a moment and reflected and tragedy struck.

… slums with a view, bouncing and streaming down the hill

Blood spattering the windows from top to bottom, bones and numerous other digits and limbs, sinew and marrow – the stench wafting; a glory onto itself. Yet, it was not by my hand, fate played and my life hung in the balance.

How could the goddess of war, be subject to loss?

Nis Rennis better known as Miss Diva Hustla-Divine, invented the game, yet she was watching the slaughter, her imminent demise inching closer… A nightmare without end, the moment keeps on repeating, rewinding – slipping and sliding into the depths, no sanctimonious analysis now, is there?!!

~ by tashpoeme on March 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
