I felt death’s cold…

It stung. Except the blackness became light (it wasn’t white).

It was Earth, the light was black and blue, red and orange, too many shades all pointing towards living, still and onwards for the moment.

Death whilst living is a hard stone to digest, sure it’s supposed to purge – instead it only weighs you down. A sports analogy, if I may, it’s standing with an open net & no pressure, but not taking the shot. That sense of wide open, a golden opportunity (yet you cannot connect, it doesn’t click… if you’re not careful, you might end up heading the wrong way & then taking the shot).

I always wished I had died, and I still wish that, because I could have gotten the whole thing over with….I am a deeply superficial person. – Andy Warhol

~ by tashpoeme on March 6, 2009.

One Response to “I felt death’s cold…”

  1. I just want to let you know that this was coool. Thanks a lot.

Leave a Reply

 
