Once I cared…

About stats and things, everyday I would check to see where/how they fluctuate. Pushing hard, it was a goal – yet I gradually realized that ranting aint enough.

Once I cared, I started to realize that I have to take the many rivers, and cross them slowly, yes I only have this one life; and fuck you, and you, and you – when I dead, you can laugh your hardest.

Once I cared, I started to realize that those aforementioned rants aint so bad, if they must come out, they must – but this shit really needs to be a bit more shiny. I love, love, love doom and gloom; but I want to flip back on this and say, proof and points are positive – there was much negative, and that’s why the positive shines so bright.

Once I cared, my scrooging was acceptable, and in a blink of an eye, a jalopy, praise God – with it’s inner light shining – helped the crew to remember their blessings (pockets emptied, and old acquaintances reunited). Don’t fret, Scrooge hasn’t forgotten and even though she sinned (and was good), the time approaches when self-pity pouts and selfishness will sprout; these sins are wraught with hellfire and damnation, but I giveth not a damn.

I gotsa to… “hope. Or maybe I’m going mad… In a nation ruled by swine, all pigs are upward mobile — and the rest of us are fucked until we can put our acts together… Not necessarily to Win, but mainly to keep from Losing Completely.” – Hunter S. Thompson

~ by tashpoeme on December 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
