Courage be true…

But that’s not necessarily tragic. The goal of being alive is to figure out what it means to be alive…  Chuck Klosterman

Chuck Klosterman: The best profile writers are people who can take a small amount of access to the person and amplify it so that it becomes a metaphor for what that person might represent or could represent. Which means the best profile writers are the ones who construct the most reality. So the best profiles are kind of the worst ones.

Failure is unimportant. It takes courage to make a fool of yourself.
Charlie Chaplin

Ironic, now that I dwell upon it, a joke more or less; against self, potential and dreams – a ludicrous life lived with passionate altruism.

Music, the binary of my life, bids me to weep and knash my teeth. Even though time changes & moods lighten, people dont & it seems neither to I.


When I put on airs, my wares on display, no one pays me any mind. Now that I’m hiding under a bushel, kindly allow me the same courtesy.

I don’t need to bother with pretty, fresh and clean are sufficient. I’m more determined than ever to present wrath-tinged wisdom; setting the stage with grandiose descriptions of negativity, with a dash of polite and proper, a sinner who can’t stop sinning. Watch how everything looks through Jaded-pageant-queen-tinged shades.

Mayhem.

Music.

Sin.

Art.

Sweet words, accompanied by settings and people you have happened upon – scenes after concerts, through emails, over the phone, a sound or a picture… To open my daft understanding; a prayer, if you will, taking a gift from God and being granted time to put it on display…

~ by tashpoeme on February 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
