Be still my heart, peace I must have…

I’m watching my little brother sleep, he’s not much older than Trayvon was… everyday my heart catches when he’s out and about, I know he’s only a phone call or text away. I know that if he loses his temper over a missed bus, a side glance, a setback that it could be his last. I have the same fear for myself, if I wear the wrong outfit, don’t mumble kind words (sorry any words) to someone who gives me the chills I could meet that same fate. He’s much more “reasonable” about this than I am and for the life of me I don’t know why, I guess because when you have faith (God, karma etc) that if, in your realm, you are just – you reap the fruits of your justice, your “justness” gives you peace…

~ by tashpoeme on July 14, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
